Travel to Spain

Find Yourself in Spain

hotels in spain madrid

without comments

hotels in spain madrid
how do i know that global travel xpert is real agent in spain ?

2 weeks ago i had applied to saunton sands hotel by mail, and i passed interview online by email last weeks.
Yesterday the hotel company in madrid spain sent me an offer letter employment.
And for the processing of permits clearance paper with global travel xpert.

This just screams “SCAM”

Let me guess,
- you did not apply directly for the position and they contacted you?
- it is an amazing job with an amazing salary
- they want you to pay money for some reason, agency fees, visa etc etc
- they want you to pay this money by Western Union/Moneygram
- they gave a phone/online interview to make it look convincing (well you already answered yes to this one)

By asking this question you are suspicious it is a scam, and 99% chance it is, as this company is commonly used for 419 scams.
You pay the money and then kiss goodbye to this and any offer, as there is no recourse with this method and that is why this method of sending money is the scammers best friend. See Western Union’s warning on their own webpage http://www.westernunion.com/info/fraudScams.asp?country=global

Other signs to look for in the Emails include:
- lots of commas and grammatical mistakes
- someone using two first names as a name e.g. Henry George, John Peters etc
- they use a free-mail account such as hotmail, gmail etc (no reputable company uses free-mail)

Generally if an offer looks too good to be true (e.g. a great job paying great money which you did not apply directly for) then it is exactly than – too good to be true

Looking specifically at this company – it already has many reports of scams (be it in other countries but scammers conveniently change the country of activity)

http://www.oil-offshore-marine.com/bewarejobscams.php

http://www.fraudwatchers.org/forums/showthread.php?t=12682

So I would say do not send money, do not provide any personal info, and just delete this (or similar kind of Emails). If you have already made contact then beware, your Email will be added to the list and you can expect many more scam attempts.

Madrid Hotels – Petit Palace Alcala Torre – Spain


Written by admin

December 27th, 2009 at 12:40 pm

Leave a Reply

SEO Powered By SEOPressor